DELETE.ACCOUNT

DELETE.ACCOUNT

Top  Previous  Next

 

The DELETE.ACCOUNT command deletes a QM account.

 

 

Format

 

DELETE.ACCOUNT acc.name {FORCE}

 

where

 

acc.nameis the name of the account to be deleted. This name must be registered in the ACCOUNTS file in the QMSYS account (visible to all accounts as QM.ACCOUNTS).

 

 

The DELETE.ACCOUNT command deletes the named account and its entry in the accounts register. The user will be prompted to confirm whether the account directory is to be deleted.

 

Deletion of accounts by specific users may be barred by the system administrator. See Application Level Security for more details.

 

Before deleting the account, QM checks whether any files in the account are referenced from other accounts and, if so, displays a list of these files. It also checks whether there are other accounts that are stored as subdirectories of the account that is to be deleted. The FORCE option can be used to suppress these checks.

 

 

Example

 

DELETE.ACCOUNT SALES

 

This command deletes the account named SALES.

 

 

See also:

CREATE.ACCOUNT, UPDATE.ACCOUNT