DISABLE.PUBLISHING

DISABLE.PUBLISHING

Top  Previous  Next

 

The DISABLE.PUBLISHING command disables publishing to all replication subscribers.

 

 

Format

 

DISABLE.PUBLISHING

 

 

The DISABLE.PUBLISHING command, present only in the QMSYS account and restricted to users with administrator rights, suspends recording of updates to published files in the replication log area. Any updates applied to published files while publishing is disabled will not be replicated on the subscriber systems. Account replication is also disabled by this command.

 

The command is intended for use in synchronising the publisher and subscriber files either while setting up replication or when recovering from a failure of the publisher system.

 

Publishing can be re-enabled with the ENABLE.PUBLISHING command. It is automatically re-enabled if QM is restarted.

 

 

See also:

Replication, ENABLE.PUBLISHING, PUBLISH, PUBLISH.ACCOUNT, SUBSCRIBE